View Other Items in this Archive | View All Archives | Printable Version

Site Plan Review-Notice of Decision

Applicant: Lisa Parsons
20 Newton Street
Hull, MA 02045

Premises: 69 Water St
Hingham. MA 02043

Date: July 12, 2017

Summary of Proceedings
In accordance with Section I-G and I-I of the Zoning By-law, the Hingham Planning Board considered this matter at a joint meeting with the Board of Appeals on July 11, 2017. The application for a minor modification to the approved plans for 69 Water Street was filed July 3, 2017 to permit minor changes to the roofline and windows. The applicant requested a waiver of the requirement for a public hearing and, further, a waiver from Site Plan Review because the requested change is to modify the rooflines and window placement previously approved for the upstairs residential unit. There are no changes proposed to the site or the footprint of the building. The Planning Board heard this request at their meeting of July 11, 2017, with Planning Board members Jennifer Gay Smith, Gordon Carr and Sarah Corey present. Applicant, Lisa Parsons, and her architect, Al Kearney, were present to discuss the application.

Background and Findings
The Applicant is requesting the Modification to the approved plans in order to modify the rooflines and window placement previously approved for the upstairs residential unit. The height of the structure remains within the limits of the By-law. There is no change to the parking, and two parking spaces are provided for the residential use. There is no outside work being proposed. The Board discussed and found that the proposal was a minor change.

Decision and Vote
After considering the scope and substance of the request, the Planning Board determined that the project constituted a minor site plan in accordance with Section I-I (5) b, and it was Moved, Seconded and SO VOTED to Waive the public hearing requirement and to Waive Site Plan Review for the project as proposed with the application materials, and as presented.

For the Hingham Planning Board,

Jennifer M. Gay Smith, Chairman

cc: Town Clerk, ZBA, Building Commissioner